eddie

The man formerly known as ‘Eddie Everywhere’ is to be shuffled off into the shadows, say close sources.

Australia collectively groaned this morning as news spread of his comments linking Aboriginal footballer Adam Goodes to the new stage musical King Kong.

McGuire defended his position saying, “[But] people don’t resign because they make a slip of the tongue. It’s as simple as that.”  Although former England Football Coach Glen Hoddle was sacked in 1999 for comments he made suggesting that disabled people were being punished for sins in a former life.

A close friend of McGuire told us that Eddie is looking forward to a spot of gardening in the coming weeks.  “Eddie loves his garden gnomes.   I guess he’ll need someone to talk to.”

Cathy Stillman from Cragieburn said, “I’ve been a fan of Eddie’s since I first saw I wish I was a Millionaire (sic).  What will I watch at 5.30 now?  I can’t stand that pick a box game.”

John from Carlton told us “At least we don’t have to watch him on the Footy Show anymore.”   McGuire’s last Footy Show appearance was in fact in 2007.

 

 

 

 

